Skip to main content
DistrictCampusDirectory
CAMPUS

Welcome to Locust Grove High School

421 North Broadway

Locust Grove, OK 74352

Office: 918 803-4215

High School: 918 803-4303

Principal: Nancy Neff email: nneff@lg.k12.ok.us

Asst. Principal: Mark Jones email: mjones@lg.k12.ok.us

 

9th & 10th Grade Counselor: Natasha Coffelt email: ncoffelt@lg.k12.ok.us

11th & 12th Grade Counselor: Joy Tatum email: jtatum@lg.k12.ok.us

 

 

 

Click here to visit the Locust Grove High School Counselor’s Home Page 

Joy Tatum 11th and 12th Grades

jtatum@lg.k12.ok.us

Natasha Cofflet 9th and 10th Grades

ncoffelt@lg.k12.ok.us

Charity Hall, LPC/RPT-Social and Emotional Counselor

charity.hall@lg.k12.ok.us 

 

 

 


The purpose of this guide is to provide information to LGHS students and families during this time of distance learning. 

 

Expectations

 

LGHS always sets high expectations for all learners. Faculty and staff  will provide resources and guidance to assist students to accomplish their goals. The following are our student expectations:

 
  • Students log in to Moodle for Science and Social Studies assignments. Math and English assignments can be found on the Math and English department websites. English Department Math Department
  • Elective course assignments and enrichment activities can be found under the Extra Curricular Tab at the top this page
  • Students can expect to spend no more than 3 hours each day completing coursework
  • Communicate with teachers if you have questions regarding assignments
 

Packet Pick Up

 

If students do not have adequate internet access they may complete coursework with a paper option. If you do have internet access, you are not required to pick up a packet.

 

To submit paperwork, students may take a picture of the completed assignment and send it to the teachers via email or text message. If you are unable to submit work using either of these methods, contact your student’s teacher. Teacher contact information provided below. 

 

Packet Pick Up Schedule

Monday April 6

A-M 9:00am-12:00pm

N-Z 1:00pm-4:00pm

 

Tuesday April 7

Open Pick Up 9:00am-12:00pm



 

Communication with Teachers

Teachers will have virtual office hours every day, Monday-Friday. Teachers will be checking emails, returning calls, and checking other forms of communication

 

Grab and Go Meals 

Meals will be served daily at the ELC 11:00-12:30. Route deliveries will continue as scheduled

 

Concurrent Enrollment 

Concurrent students are still required to complete all college course work according to the instructions given by their college or institution.

 

Yearbook and Locker Content Pick Up

Notification will be sent at a later date regarding yearbook distribution and pick up of locker contents.

 

Class of 2020 Information

  • Graduation - Class of 2020 – Announcements will be made at a later date depending on recommendations and conditions set by the CDC. 
  • We are extremely proud of the Class of 2020!  We will be celebrating their achievements and accomplishments. More information will be announced soon. 
  • Seniors, if you have not completed CPR you will be contacted regarding meeting this requirement. 
  • Josten’s will be at the HS on April 14 from 10:00am-12:00pm for Seniors to pick up orders. Distribution will be done in a drive thru manner.
 

Enrollment for 2020-2021

Students will be given an opportunity to submit enrollment requests online. More information to follow at a later date



 

LGHS Contact Information

High School Office will be available for calls Monday-Friday from 9am-12pm 918-479-5247

 

Nancy Neff, Principal nneff@lg.k12.ok.us

Mark Jones, Assistant Principal mjones@lg.k12.ok.us

Anglea Livingston alivingston1@lg.k12.ok.us

Rachael Cunningham rcunningham@lg.k12.ok.us

 

Science Department virtual office hours Monday-Friday from 9am-10am

Amanda Bennett abennett@lg.k12.ok.us   (539)-664-7129 

Kylee Cole kcole@lg.k12.ok.us                  (539)-664-6186

Jennifer Hendrickson jhendrickson@lg.k12.ok.us (539) 777-0930

Karen Vich kvich@lg.k12.ok.us

 

English Department virtual office hours Monday-Friday from 10am-11am 

Cathy Welker cwelker@lg.k12.ok.us (918) 260-8306

Sherry Mills smills@lg.k12.ok.us             (918) 260-2534

Elizabeth Johnson ejohnson@lg.k12.ok.us       (918) 801-8854

Michele Underwood munderwood@lg.k12.ok.us

Jess Stipes jstipes@lg.k12.ok.us (918) 530-2579  

Melanie Perkins mperkins@lg.k12.ok.us        (918)-864-2115

 

Math Department virtual office hours Monday-Friday from 12pm-1pm

 

Ted Mayes tmayes@lg.k12.ok.us

Vicki Chesser vchesser@lg.k12.ok.us

Frances Millspaugh fmillspaugh@lg.k12.ok.us

Raye Torrey rtorrey@lg.k12.ok.us   580-977-4125

Deanna Ball dball@lg.k12.ok.us

 

Social StudiesDepartment  virtual office hours Monday-Friday from 1pm-2-pm 

Tim White twhite@lg.k12.ok.us

Brandon Heath bheath@lg.k12.ok.us

Ladney Keener lkeener@lg.k12.ok.us

Tyler Sheppard tsheppard@lg.k12.ok.us 918/373-3929

Kiah Smith ksmith@lg.k12.ok.us

Laura Love llove@lg.k12.ok.us        956-433-1671

 

Elective Department virtual office hours Monday-Friday 2pm-3pm 

Tina VanBrunt tvanbrunt@jg.k12.ok.us 918-417-2895

Jess Stipes jstipes@lg.k12.ok.us

Dianna Stokes dstokes@lg.k12.ok.us

Shaney O’Dell sodell@lg.k12.ok.us

Melanie Arnold marnold@lg.k12.ok.us

Steve Briggs sbriggs@lg.k12.ok.us   469-371-0490

 

Locust Grove Individualized Learning Program

Acellus 

Adam Neff aneff@lg.k12.ok.us

Raye Torrey rtorrey@lg.k12.ok.us   580-977-4125

 

 

District Calendar